There are two ways to close an Incident. This is usually done by a Dispatch Operator however can also be done automatically as a result of “CLEAR SCENE” status change from the handset when Dispatch is setup to operate this way.

Navigate to the Dispatch setting page. Where you will find the panel below:

By Clicking on the “Edit” button you will be able to tick Close Incident on CLS. Once saved this will mean that any Incident where the allocated handset user has declared to be at the scene and then clearing the scene will automatically close the associated Incident after 30 minutes.

This is aimed at users where an operator may not be present at all times. Users should be aware that if a user cleared the scene by accident that the Incident will be closed perhaps when it should not be.

Powered by 1st